BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis sworn in as Chief Minister of Maharashtra

BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis sworn in as Chief Minister of MaharashtraMumbai: Devendra Fadnavis, the young leader of Bharatiya janata Party had become 27th Chief Minister of Maharashtra. The sworn-in ceremony of Fadnavis had taken place on Friday 31 October in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.

He had become the first BJP CM of state. Fadnavis is a fourth-term MLA from Nagpur, is now the 27th Chief Minister of Maharashtra and the 18th person to hold the post.

He will also be the fourth politician from Vidarbha region to become CM and at 44, the second youngest person to hold the top post in Maharashtra.

Maharashtra Governor Vidysagar Rao gave oath to seven Cabinet Ministers and two Ministers of state along with Devendra Fadnavis.

Eknath Khadse, Sudhir Mungantiwar, Vinod Tawde, Pankaja Gopinath Munde, Vishnu Rama Savra took oath as Cabinet Ministers, while Vidya Jaiprakash Thakur and Dilip Nyandev Kamble took oath as minister of state.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP patriarch L K Advani, Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray, former Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan, NCP leader and former Deputy CM Ajit Pawar, Goa CM Manohar Parrikar, Andhra Pradesh CM Chandra Babu Naidu and dignitaries from across the country were present at the event.

Notify that BJP had registered victory over 123 seats out of 288-membered Assembly of Maharashtra.

Bureau Report

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.